AVA Webinar: The Evolution of ECG with Centrally Inserted Central Catheters (CICCs)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 8/19/2020
When: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
5 pm EST
Where: United States
Contact: Judy Thompson

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Evolution of ECG with Centrally Inserted Central Catheters (CICCs)

Presented by: Timothy R. Spencer, RN, APRN, Dip.App.Sc., BHSc., Int. Care Cert, VA-BC™

1 CE Offered

2 PM PT/ 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET

Sponsored by Teleflex

DESCRIPTION:
For decades ECG has been utilized to appropriately detect the central catheter tip location and eliminate the need for a confirmatory chest x-ray. This webinar will review the options for using ECG for catheter tip clearance. Techniques will include a saline column or a direct method using a wire. Recent literature and supportive guidelines will also be discussed to enhance the overall volume of evidence in support of real time catheter clearance using ECG.
 
Learning Objectives:
  • Review intracavitary ECG for Centrally Inserted Central Catheters(CICCs) tip positioning
  • Describe importance of central catheter tip location accuracy
  • Review workflow and financial benefits of IC-ECG confirmation
  • Discuss safety benefits of IC-ECG for CICCs
 
Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing provider Number CEP12371 for 1.0 contact hour



This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.