This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: Association News

Recognize A Vascular Access Specialist for 2020 Awards

Monday, February 10, 2020  
Share |

Help AVA recognize individuals within the vascular access specialty that have enhanced public and professional awareness, demonstrated scholarly excellence, advanced the specialty and made an impact! 

Submit your nomination TODAY and help us recognize someone you know!

Deadline to nominate is March 13, 2020

National/International Contributions Local Impact Scholarly Excellence

The Suzanne LaVere Herbst Award for Excellence in Vascular Access is the HIGHEST honor AVA bestows upon a member in recognition of outstanding contributions to the art and science of vascular access.

Nominee requirements:

  • minimum 10 years experience in vascular access
  • strong record of national and/or international contributions
  • promote professional development through lecturing, teaching, publishing, mentoring, etc.

The Impact Award honors and recognizes an AVA member or members who have made significant contributions to the specialty practice of vascular access on a LOCAL level.

Nominee requirements:

  • minimum 5 years experience in vascular access
  • demonstrate exceptional and sustained participation, leadership and/or contributions to the specialty within a specific community, organization, and/or region

The Janet Pettit Scholar in Neonatal and/or Pediatric Vascular Access recognizes an individual whose personal and professional qualities exemplify scholarly excellence in the field of neonatal and/or pediatric vascular access. This award is open to AVA members and non-members.

Nominee requirements

  • clear leader, educator and clinical expert in pediatric/neonatal vascular access
  • contributed through research and publications
  • provided mentorship to promote clinical excellence
Learn more about this award and how to nominate. Learn more about this award and how to nominate. Learn more about this award and how to nominate.