2014 JPS Winner Dr. Elizabeth Sharpe
Share |

Congratulations to Dr. Elizabeth Sharpe

Named 2014 Janet Pettit Scholar in Neonatal and/or Pediatric vascular access

Dr. Sharpe is recognized for her dedication to continued education, research and publication, teaching and mentoring, and her continued involvement in AVA, the Pediatric SIG, and the National Association of Neonatal Nurses.  Dr. She is a board certified Neonatal Nurse Practitioner with more than 20 years experience in clinical practice as a nurse practitioner, transport nurse, educator and consultant.  Dr. Sharpe currently teaches in the Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Program at UAB and serves on the DNP Core Faculty. She is the author of multiple publications including original research of a national survey of Peripherally Inserted Central Catheter practices, and currently serves on the Board of the National Association of Neonatal Nurses.