This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
2015 JPS Winner Mary Wycoff
Share |

Congratulations to Dr. Mary Wycoff

Named 2015 Janet Pettit Scholar in Neonatal and/or Pediatric Vascular Access

The Association for Vascular Access (AVA) will honor and commemorate the life work of Janet Pettit DNP, NNP-BC, CNS, VA-BC™,  whose contributions to the art and science of neonatal and pediatric vascular access epitomized the mission and values of our organization, through an ongoing award program.

The award recognizes an individual whose personal and professional qualities exemplify scholarly excellence in the field of neonatal and/or pediatric vascular access. They will be named The Janet Pettit Scholar in Neonatal and/or Pediatric Vascular Access.  The award may be given annually to a qualified nominee. Nomination is open to both members and non-members of AVA. 

In honor of the life work of Dr. Janet Pettit, AVA and the Pediatric Special Interest Group would like to congratulate Dr. Mary Mason Wyckoff as the 2015 Janet Pettit Scholar. 

Dr. Wyckoff is an internationally recognized nursing leader, researcher, clinical expert and champion for
evidence-based practice across the spectrum of critical care across the lifespan. In her early career, she recognized the value of making the appropriate choice and exquisite care in vascular access. She pioneered research in vascular access in the neophyte years of its recognition as a specialized area of practice and has authored numerous publications including co-authoring the National Guidelines for Peripherally Inserted Central Catheters for Neonates. She is an outstanding professional role model, educator, and mentor whose experience includes critical care, transplant, trauma care, quality improvement, neonatal intensive care and telemedicine. Please join the AVA Board and PEDISIG in congratulating Dr. Mary Mason Wyckoff on being named the 2015 Janet Pettit Scholar.