This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Past AVA Presidents
March 1990; BAVAN's 4th Annual Conference; San Francisco; BAVAN membership votes 10 name new national organization NAVAN

1990-1991 Suzanne Herbst, RN, MA: 1st President of NAVAN
1991-1992 Virginia Masters
1992-1993 Joseph Brown
1993-1994 Stella Petrakis, RN, MS, OCN
1994-1995 Carmen Skurdal
(Winter 1994-Susan Bauer named as first Executive of NAVAN)
1995-1996 Chris Tribble
(Winter 1996 New Executive Director, Linda Grace and national office is now in California)
1996-1997 Carol Renner, RN, BSN
(Spring 1997, Carol Renner resigns, and Marcia Wise takes office early)
1997-1998 Marcia Wise, RN, VA-BC
(1997, published 4 full NAO issues, first membership directory, opened office in Utah, first
website, first NAVAN resource guide: supported by industry (Catheter Innovations and BD)
1998-1999 Alice Illian, MSN, CRNI
(Spring 1998 New publisher for journal Murphy Media: Melissa Murphy production manager, Tom Lawson Editor and Creative Journal covers by Ron Symes)
1999-2000 Kelli Rosethal, RN, MS, CRNI, VA-BC, ANP
2000-2001 Lynn Hadaway, M.Ed., RN-BC, CRNI
2001-2002 Darnell Roth, RN, CRNI, LNC
2002-2003 Gail Sansiverno (Egan), RN, MS, ANP
2003-2004 Marcia Ryder, PhD, MS, RN
2004-2005 Josie Stone RN, CPNP, CRNI, VA-BC,
2005-2006 Kelli Rosenthal, RN, MS, CRNI, VA-BC, ANP
2006-2007 Kathy McHugh, RN, BSN
2007-2008 Darcy Doellman, RN, MSN, CRNI, VA-BC
2008-2009 Nadine Nakazawa, RN, BSN, VA-BC
2009-2011 Leigh Ann Bowe-Geddes, MSN, RN, VA-BC
2011-2012 Jack LeDonne, MD
2012-2013 Paul Blackburn, BSN, MNA, RN, VA-BC
2013-2014 Jim Lacy, BSN, RN, VA-BC
2014-2015 Mark Rowe, MNSc, RNP, VA-BC
2015-2016 Mike Brazunas, RN, BSN, VA-BC
2016-2017 Judy Thompson, MSN Ed., RN, VA-BC
2017-2018 Andrea Owens, MSNEd, RN, CRNI, VA-BC
2018-2019 Ken Symington, MD
2019-2020 Lori Kaczmarek, MSN, RN, VA-BC
2020-2021 Jocelyn Grecia Hill, MN, RN, CVAA(c), VA-BC